Creating a Windows Service

26 06 2009

This was something I needed to do recently. And although I found lots of places to help me with understanding how the service would work, the main problem I had was finding somewhere to show me how to create a proper installer/setup project for it.  The MSDN site walkthrough was by far the best for this, so I’m putting the link here, so when I need it again I can find it 🙂

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa984464(VS.71).aspx

UPDATE:

I was just creating a Windows Service again. My first one I’ve done in quite a while! I came here for the link and the one above is quite out of date now (it’s for VS 2003). So here’s a more up to date one!

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/zt39148a.aspx

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

